Last week I was at the interior design show downtown Toronto.  I had come across this paint company Beauti-tone who had created such an inviting booth that you would have thought it was a design firm. As I passed through their little maze I came to the kitchen and was just in awe when I saw their light fixtures. Empty paint cans with a hole punched through were LED lights were dropped in. I made a comment to the sales rep expressing my intrigue to them when he said it was something the guys in the back created on the fly.   To me that is creative design – when the craziest of ideas come together and actually make something quite unique and quite beautiful.

Unfortunately no they don’t sell it but the idea is now out there for those who want to create something unique.

Leave a Reply

