Daily Menu (Chalk Board)


I’m not sure why I thought of doing this but I did. I wanted to make tiny chalk boards where I could rotate the weekly menu mostly to ensure i get my fish in at least once a week!.  So I went and got myself 1 quart of black chalk board paint and I found myself some cute frames, took out the glass, and painted the cardboard.

Yes I know I could have made the paint myself but I thought why bother when its already done. I was more interested in the process of making the board rather than making the paint. However if you are interested in making your own paint here is the formula:  3 teaspoons acrylic adding whatever colour you would like, 1 1/2 teaspoons glazing medium water based,  1/2 teaspoon powder tile grout not sanded.

My final wall….

Anyhow it was a fun project…  Although the paint is dried in 30 minutes you need to let it sit for 3-4 days.

 

One thought on “Daily Menu (Chalk Board)

Leave a Reply

